More details


Add to my wishlist

An error occured with mp3 player

Sample - Onnen Mae

An error occured with mp3 player

Sample - Moonlight

An error occured with mp3 player

Sample - Yksinainen Kitara

Pekka Tiilikainen & Beatmakers: 25 Guitar Greats - The Best Of 



In 2008 one of Finland´s premier instro groups and the Rautalanka Award winner of 2007 Pekka Tiilikainen & Beatmakers put their instruments aside and started a break which lasted eight years. During the pause the band has released one new CD (Making Movies, 2010) and a couple of compilations but has otherwise kept quiet. The silence was broken in Hämeenlinna, Finland on  August 19, 2016 when the band drew a full house of "rautalanka" music lovers to Suisto Club.

The event was held under the title "One More for the Road" and it was born as the sum of coincidences. After the overwhelming welcome from the audience, the band decided to do more gigs. However, after more than 1200 gigs the new ones will be a rare treat for fans. The next show will be at Nastola Rautalanka Festival in July, after that the band will head to some European gigs. Among these the band will perform at Lakeside in September. These gigs are also a part of the band's 30th anniversary celebrations.

Pekka Tiilikainen & Beatmakers has always been known for its excellent live sound. A major music magazine in Finland wrote back in 2002... "Even a short soundcheck gets a positive response in the Espoo-based restaurant from guests" ... "The sounds are very good, and the volume level is perfect".


'25 Guitar Greats' is the volume 2 for '22 Guitar Hits' which is unfortunately sold out from the record company.

The band's alter ego The Supertubes´ album Wham! Experience was nominated for the Pipeline Album of the Year in 2008.

Check them out on Facebook and give them a 'Like'


1. Onnen maa
2. Tunturisatu
3. Exodus
4. Bourbon Street
5. Uudelleen jos luokses tulla voisin
6. Sinun kanssasi tähtisilmä
7. Maailmain
8. Muisto vain jöö
9. Kolmen dollarin tähden
10. Moonlight
11. Taivas itkee
12- Alku kaiken kauniin
13. Mörri-Möykky Twist
14. Kesän väistyessä (live)
15. In the Nude
16. Salattu suru
17. Leirinuotiolla
18. Rat Pfink Theme
19. Traveler
20. Yksinäinen kitara
21. Half Moon Bay
22. Soita Humu-Pekka
23. Kesän vihreät lehvät
24. Judy
25. Maailman valot



Here are the track titles in English:


1. The Land of Happiness


2. Mountain Tale


3. Exodus


4. Bourbon Street


5. Mr Salanov Theme


6. The Stars in Your Eyes


7. End of the World


8. Only a Fool Breaks His Own Heart


9. For The Sake of Three Dollars


10. Moonlight


11. Heaven´s Crying


12. Beginning And End


13. Troll Twist


14. After The Summer (Live)


15. In The Nude


16. My Heart Must Do The Crying


17. By The Logfire


18. Rat Pfink Theme


19. Traveler


20. The Lonely Guitar Twist


21. Half Moon Bay


22. The Whirl


23. The Green Leaves of Summer


24. Judy


25. Lights Of The World


Gandy Dancer Review #127:

... We must have missed this one from about two years back. This is a
stunning, lush album of a series of beautiful guitar ballads with the
occasional rocker thrown in from the famed rautalanka band who formed
in 1988. For fans of the genre and Shadows and melodic beautifully
scored material, this is for you. Skeeter Davis's "End Of The World"
and the theme from the movie "Exodus" are just glorious. "In The Nude"
(fancy that?) is a nice uptempo cut of the Glen Miller classic
slightly retitled! They swing effortlessly from delicious slow themes
to raucous, rocking guitars on "Rat Pfink Theme". An album to relax to
and to enjoy instrumental music to the full. **** (Davy)


No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.