New Vinyl Release

More details


Add to my wishlist

This 2LP set presents the British singer's fourth and fifth albums. '21 Today', released in 1961 on Cliff Richard s 21st birthday, features him with backing by the Shadows tackling rock 'n' roll covers and well-known standards. It was Richard's first album to reach no.1 on the UK charts. Its predecessor, 'Listen To Cliff', also from 1961, features mainly pop standards and such covers as Ray Charles's 'What'd I Say' and the big Righteous Brothers hit 'Unchained Melody'. Among the eight bonus tracks are Richard's hit singles 'Bachelor Boy', 'I'm Lookin' Out The Window', 'Do You Want To Dance?' and one of his best known tracks, 'The Young Ones'. These albums and singles helped launch Cliff Richard into the pop stratosphere. His career has proven to have remarkable staying power, with over 14 no.1 hit U.K. singles, sales of over 250 million records worldwide, and 21 million singles in the U.K., to his credit. He is the third-top-selling artist in U.K. singles chart history, behind only the Beatles and Elvis Presley.

This cover shot of Cliff is certainly doing the rounds it seems!

LP 1

Side A:

1. Happy Birthday To You

2. Forty Days (To Come Back Home)

3. Catch Me

4. How Wonderful To Know

5. Tough Enough

6. 50 Years For Every Kiss

7. The Night Is So Lonely

8. Poor Boy

9. Y'arriva

Side B:

1. Tea For Two

2. To Prove My Love For You

3. Without You

4. A Mighty Lonely Man

5. My Blue Heaven

6. Shame On You

Bonus Tracks:

7. The Young Ones

8. We Say Yeah

9. I'm Looking Out The Window

10. Do You Want To Dance


LP 2

Side C

1. What'd I Say

2. Blue Moon

3. True Love Will Come To You

4. Lover

5. Unchained Melody

6. Idle Gossip

7. First Lesson In Love

8. Almost Like Being In Love

9. Beat Out Dat Rhythm On A Drum

10. Memories Linger On

Side D:

1. Temptation

2. I Live For You

3. Sentimental Journey

4. I Want You To Know

5. We Kiss In A Shadow

6. It's You

Bonus Tracks:

7. It'll Be Me

8. The Next Time

9. Bachelor Boy

10. Lessons In Love.

No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.