Add to my wishlist

An error occured with mp3 player

Sample - Judy Guitar

An error occured with mp3 player

Sample - Little Girl

An error occured with mp3 player

Sample - Back to Tilburg

The Complete Instrumental Recordings of FARAGO ' JUDY' ISTVAN - The Hungarian Hank Marvin.

This double disc brings all the 42 recordings this Hungarian made, inspired by his idol Hank Marvin. There was a single CD compilation released in his own country that is impossible to find now as are his three long playing records. Disc One includes superb covers of Greensleeves, Czardas, Stranger in Paradise alongside some not so familiar titles such as the beautiful guitar ballad 'Pictures of Berota'. Disc two continues with readings of Exodus, Black Eyes, Just Walking In the Rain, Love Me Tender Green Fields  and Quando, Quando, Quando plus lesser known titles like Silver Guitar, What A Splendid Thing and Movie Boogie (inspired by Shadoogie). If you like no frills, expertly played guitar music this selection cannot fail to delight! Detailed sleeve notes by the well known writer Rob Bradford.


Disc One

01) Fortune Hunter

02) Anywhere You Go

03) On Our Way Home

04) Pictures Of Berota

05) Greensleeves

06) Road With Acacias

07) Judy Guitar

08) Those Were The Days

09) I'd Take You

10) Wait 'Til The Darkness Comes

11) The First Tramway

12) Silver Rain

13) Kiss Of Fire

14) Czardas

15) Stranger In Paradise

16) It's Been A Hundred Years (based on a Chopin Prelude)

17) Rascal

18) Little Girl

19) My Yiddishe Momma

20) Ever The Happiest Minute

21) Gloomy Sunday


Disc Two

01) Silver Guitar

02) Blue Christmas

03) Exodus - Main Theme

04) Old Lime Trees Of Buda

05) Small Red Train

06) Love Me Tender

07) Black Eyes

08) Back To Tilburg

09) Glamour Girl

10) Richy

11) What A Splendid Thing

12) Quando, Quando, Quando

13) Fell The Quiet Night

14) Naughty Lady

15) What My Mind's Set On

16) Floating In The Air

17) Just Walking In the Rain

18) Green Fields

19) F.J.I.

20) Movie Boogie

21) The Gambler

22) Billiards (vocal- Komar Laszlo)

No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.