• 01305 570796
0 0 item(s) in your cart
Product successfully added to your shopping cart
There are 0 items in your cart. There is 1 item in your cart.
Total products
Total shipping  To be determined
Continue shopping Proceed to checkout




Vinyl+2 Bonus Tracks

Quantity:  - +
Add to wishlist

In addition to the original album, this WaxTime collector’s edition also includes 2 bonus tracks from the same period, featuring the well-known hit-singles “Apache” and “Dance On!” 

This special collector’s edition on 180 gram vinyl includes The Shadows’ self-titled debut LP, The Shadows, originally released by Columbia Records in September 1961 and long unavailable on vinyl. This seminal album helped define the primal nature of instrumental rock. While most British bands of the period relied heavily on material from their American predecessors and contemporaries, The Shadows’ debut album featured 7 original compositions, including the superb “Shadoogie” and “Nivram” (a jazzy number featuring great dual electric guitar work by Hank Marvin and Bruce Welch and a throbbing walking bass solo by Jet Harris) which really showcase the talents of all involved.

Side 1
01. Shadoogie
02. Blue Star
03. Nivram
04. Baby My Heart Vocals: Hank Marvin
05. See You In My Drums
06. All My Sorrows Vocals: Jet Harris
07. Stand Up And Say That!
08. Apache *

Side 2
01. Gonzales
02. Find Me A Golden Street
03. Theme From A Filleted Place
04. That’s My Desire Vocals: Bruce Welch
05. My Resistance Is Low
06. Sleep Walk
07. Big Boy
08. Dance On! *

Please check out our FAQ to find out how to navigate our site, shipping information, and also to read our privacy policy.