• 01305 570796
0 0 item(s) in your cart
Product successfully added to your shopping cart
There are 0 items in your cart. There is 1 item in your cart.
Total products
Total shipping  To be determined
Continue shopping Proceed to checkout


WAS 9.99 NOW 5.99
Quantity:  - +
Add to wishlist

Sixty years ago, on October 17th, 1959, Cliff Richard and The Shadows hit the no. 1 spot in the UK with ‘Travellin’ Light’, the first single credited to Cliff Richard and The Shadows – re-named from their original title - The Drifters. It was the follow up to the enduring classic ‘Living Doll’, also a no.1 hit in 1959.

This notable anniversary will be marked with a brand-new album: CLIFF RICHARD and THE SHADOWS: The Best of The Rock ‘n’ Roll Pioneers is a 2CD collection which focuses, for the first time, solely on Cliff’s output with The Shadows. All seven No. 1 singles and a further sixteen Top 10 hits are included.

‘The Shads’ went on become the most successful instrumental group in pop history, placing 69 UK charted singles from the 1950s to the 2000s

The new compilation is the first to cover their entire career from 1958 all the way up to their reunion album and tour in 2009.


1              Move It

2              Living Doll

3              Dynamite

4              Fall in Love with You

5              Mean Streak

6              A Voice In the Wilderness

7              High Class Baby

8              Theme for a Dream

9              Livin’ Lovin’ Doll

10           I Love You

11           Never Mind

12           A Girl Like You

13           Nine Times out of Ten

14           The Next Time

15           The Time In Between

16           It's Wonderful to Be Young

17           Blue Turns to Grey

18           Gee Whiz Its You

19           Don’t Talk to Him

20           Travellin’ Light

21           Bachelor Boy

22           My Blue Heaven

23           It'll Be Me

24           Blueberry Hill

25           Lucky Lips

26           Poor Boy

27           I'm Walkin’ the Blues

28           Do You Wanna Dance

29           Tea for Two

30           Summer Holiday

31           Please Don’t Tease


1              Say You're Mine

2              Frenesi

3              The Young Ones

4              I Could Easily Fall

5              I’m the Lonely One

6              She's Gone

7              On The Beach

8              Unchained Melody

9              What'd I Say

10           All I Do Is Dream

11           Finders Keepers

12           You Don’t Know

13           In The Country

14           D In Love

15           Don’t Forget to Catch Me

16           Time Drags By

17           Into Each Life Some Rain

18           Willie and the Hand Jive (Live)

19           A Forever Kind of Love

20           Singing the Blues

21           All Shook Up (Live)

22           C'Mon Everybody

23           Why Wasn't I Born Rich

24           You and I

25           The Day I Met Marie (Live)

26           Sea Cruise

27           Your Eyes Tell on You

28           Shame on You

29           We Say Yeah


Please check out our FAQ to find out how to navigate our site, shipping information, and also to read our privacy policy.