• 01305 570796
0 0 item(s) in your cart
Product successfully added to your shopping cart
There are 0 items in your cart. There is 1 item in your cart.
Total products
Total shipping  To be determined
Continue shopping Proceed to checkout


Quantity:  - +
Add to wishlist

This double vinyl release is now being offered to all music retailers and is no longer an 'exclusive' release. Better late than never. 

Sixty years ago, on October 17th, 1959, Cliff Richard and The Shadows hit the no. 1 spot in the UK with ‘Travellin’ Light’, the first single credited to Cliff Richard and The Shadows – re-named from their original title - The Drifters. It was the follow up to the enduring classic ‘Living Doll’, also a no.1 hit in 1959.

This notable anniversary will be marked with a brand-new album: CLIFF RICHARD and THE SHADOWS: The Best of The Rock ‘n’ Roll Pioneers is a 2CD collection which focuses, for the first time, solely on Cliff’s output with The Shadows. All seven No. 1 singles and a further sixteen Top 10 hits are included.

‘The Shads’ went on become the most successful instrumental group in pop history, placing 69 UK charted singles from the 1950s to the 2000s

The new compilation is the first to cover their entire career from 1958 all the way up to their reunion album and tour in 2009.

140g Vinyl

Side A

1              Move It

2              Living Doll

3              Dynamite

4              Fall in Love with You

5             A Voice In the Wilderness

6              High Class Baby

7              Theme for a Dream

8               I Love You

9              A Girl Like You

10            Nine Times out of Ten

Side B

1           The Next Time

2           Gee Whiz Its You

3           Don’t Talk to Him

4           Travellin’ Light

5           Bachelor Boy

6            It'll Be Me

7           Lucky Lips

8           Do You Wanna Dance

Side C


1           Summer Holiday

2           Please Don’t Tease

3              The Young Ones

4              I Could Easily Fall

5              I’m the Lonely One

6              On The Beach

7               In The Country

8              Time Drags By

Side D

1              She's Gone

2              Unchained Melody

3              What'd I Say

4             You Don’t Know

5             D In Love

6            All Shook Up (Live)

7            The Day I Met Marie (Live)

Please check out our FAQ to find out how to navigate our site, shipping information, and also to read our privacy policy.