• 01305 570796
0 0 item(s) in your cart
Product successfully added to your shopping cart
There are 0 items in your cart. There is 1 item in your cart.
Total products
Total shipping  To be determined
Continue shopping Proceed to checkout


Quantity:  - +
Add to wishlist

A real treat for fans of the most famous guitar group in the history of popular music!!!

Anyone of these recordings (in these versions) didn’t appear on any catalogue on CDs and
compilations released for years by EMI, and now by Warner Music.

Two thirds of the album are recordings of perfect quality, while the remaining third are from extremely
valuable archives, which, unfortunately, have been preserved only in very average and only
existed copies.
Dusty Records

34 recordings and over 79 minutes of music !!!

Notes from the label:

  • 5 very rare studio recordings in perfect quality (including the stereo and true “wide” version
    of the famous FBI track — the stereo versions released so far on CDs had either a terrible sound or
    a narrowed panorama; a completely different, early take of Guitar Tango — still with Jet
    Harris on bass guitar; “clean” version of Happy Birthday To You track — version known from
    Cliff Richard’s LP – 21 Today has a drowned out sound The Shadows playing.
  • 8 BBC recordings in really perfect quality (including unpublished versions of Man of Mystery
    and Perfidia)
  • 11 concert recordings from the Paris Olympia from 1961/1962 (top quality) assembled into
    one smooth concert (without mute applause), supplemented with slightly worse quality, but
    very valuable for collectors recordings from British TV performances and other concerts
    from the era (including the unique vocal song More Than I Can Say, to which the band
    returned in instrumental and other arrangements only in 1981 on the album Hits Right Up
    Your Street)
  • 7 tracks from the session for Radio Luxembourg (unfortunately preserved only in purely
    collector-quality off-air, but here sounding really decent) — 4 of these compositions (Cerveza,
    Barney’s Blues, Licorice, Three-30-Blues) have never been released on any band album!!!
  • all recordings have been really very carefully remastered from the best-preserved copies
    and, what is important, except for the optimal (for archival recordings) sound they have the
    corrected speed here
  • edition in a gatefold, laminated card sleeve with a special envelope for the album, referring
    to the covers of the British singles of the band from 1960-1962

See images for track info.

Please check out our FAQ to find out how to navigate our site, shipping information, and also to read our privacy policy.